top of page

Suite from City Girl

for chamber orchestra

A 5-movement suite from the composer's score for FW Murnau's 1930 silent movie City Girl. chamber orchestra of 1 flute, 1 oboe, 1 clarinet, 1 bassoon, 1 horn, 1 trumpet, 1 trombone, a small battery of percussion (toms, cymbal, triangle, xylophone), and full strings.

Suite (22 minute length)

  1. Title and Train Ride

  2. City Music (including Café and Headlines)

  3. Journey Home

  4. Harvest Passacaglia

  5. Hoe-down

bottom of page