top of page

Suite from City Girl

for chamber orchestra

A 5-movement suite from the composer's score for FW Murnau's 1930 silent movie City Girl. chamber orchestra of 1 flute, 1 oboe, 1 clarinet, 1 bassoon, 1 horn, 1 trumpet, 1 trombone, a small battery of percussion (toms, cymbal, triangle, xylophone), and full strings.

Suite (22 minute length)

  1. Title and Train Ride

  2. City Music (including Café and Headlines)

  3. Journey Home

  4. Harvest Passacaglia

  5. Hoe-down

Please let me know if you are interested in participating.  We have a few slots left!

Suite from City Girl: Text
Suite from City Girl: Featured Product
bottom of page