top of page

City Girl Commissioning Project

The consortium commissioning project supports the creation of a 5-movement suite from the score for chamber orchestra of 1 flute, 1 oboe, 1 clarinet, 1 bassoon, 1 horn, 1 trumpet, 1 trombone, a small battery of percussion (toms, cymbal, triangle, xylophone), and full strings.

Suite (22 minute length)

  1. Title and Train Ride

  2. City Music (including Café and Headlines)

  3. Journey Home

  4. Harvest Passacaglia

  5. Hoe-down

The $250 consortium commissioning fee grants those in the consortium to digital score and parts, plus the rights to perform the piece for one season. Consortium partners will be listed on the instrumentation page (page 2) of the score.

Please let me know if you are interested in participating.  We have a few slots left!

Chamber Orchestra Commissioning Project: Welcome
bottom of page